Testimonials
See what our brides have to say about their Mimi's Experience...

When growing up, I always dreamed of who I would marry, what would my wedding dress look like, and what decorations I was going to have. When my husband popped the question everything was so surreal and I had several things going through my mind but I knew exactly where I would be getting my wedding dress. Growing up in such a small town, Sullivan never had anything like Mimi's Bridal and I am so thankful Amy and her family opened up this wonderful shop. Amy and her family put everything into this shop to make it into a reality and it shows. When I started looking for a dress, I thought I already knew what I wanted but I was very very wrong. When I walked out in "the dress" I fell in love and knew some alterations could be done to it. But little did I know I got to pretty much design my own dress and keep the beading and detail that I loved. Amy showed my mother and me different options and I ended up adding straps and a totally different bottom to the original dress to have it fit the way I wanted it to fit. Once I did that the company sent 3 different sketches and I picked the one that I wanted which was amazing! Once the dress came in I fell in love with it all over again, and I received so many compliments on my wedding day. I also purchased my veil, jewelry, and hair piece, tuxes, and bridesmaids dresses at Mimi's Bridal. The experience, Amy and her family, and the outcome of all the planning and creating my dream wedding gown is something I will never forget! Thank you again! -Jennica Corn
Jennica Corn
​6.17.17


"The experience, Amy and her family, and the outcome of all the planning and creating my dream wedding gown is something I will never forget!"

We used Mimi's for my dress, accessories, tuxes, bridesmaid dresses, mother of the bride dress, and invitations! It was so nice being able to get all of these things done at one place and knowing everything was in such great hands! Having so many details to plan, I cannot express how nice it was to accomplish so much at one place. Amy and her family go above and beyond for their brides and I am so happy I chose to be a Mimi's Bride! They all helped so much even when I was being indecisive to make sure I was able to create my perfect wedding! I highly recommend them to all future brides​.
Natalie Henson
​7.8.17


"Having so many details to plan, I cannot express how nice it was to accomplish so much at one place. Amy and her family go above and beyond for their brides and I am so happy I chose to be a Mimi's Bride!"

I cannot express how wonderful Mimi's Bridal is. Throughout the course of wedding planning I was in here countless times and this family has always made me feel more than welcome and that I was never a burden. From helping me pick out the wedding dress of my dreams, to my bridesmaids dresses, my tuxes, my flower girl and ring bearer, miniature bride and groom, mother's dresses, to my accessories, and even little {fabulous} American girl doll dresses for my littles. I changed my wedding colors SO many times and Victoria and Amy were always extremely patient with me and actually helped me make my final decision for my wedding colors and they couldn't have turned out better. I couldn't have had a better experience for one of the most important parts of my wedding. This family business is INCREDIBLE and you will never EVER be disappointed with them! Love my Mimi's girls!
Whitney Snelson
​5.6.17


"I couldn't have had a better experience for one of the most important parts of my wedding. This family business is INCREDIBLE and you will never EVER be disappointed with them! Love my Mimi's girls!"

"I told Amy and Victoria what I had in mind and they helped me piece it all together. Everything from my gown, to the bridesmaids dresses and the guys tuxes, it all came from Mimi's."

I cannot say enough good things about Mimi's Bridal. From day one, they were so wonderful to me and our whole bridal party. I told Amy and Victoria what I had in mind and they helped me piece it all together. Everything from my gown, to the bridesmaids dresses and the guys tuxes, it all came from Mimi's. Also, thank you Amy, for helping me with my jewelry. Nothing like rushing in the day before my wedding because I didn't love the jewelry I had, so you helped me find the perfect set to top off my dress. I could not ask for a better experience being a Mimi's bride.
Chantel Spurgeon
​10.22.16


From the moment I walked into Mimis I was welcomed with open arms and made to feel like I was their main focus and priority! Chantel was the representative that helped me with where to start, and took special consideration in what was suited for my taste and Mimis offered a great selection of dresses to choose from. When people ask me how my experience was, I will most definitely be singing your praises. I'm proud to say, I said yes to the dress at Mimis Bridal! Thank you for everything!
McKenna Vincent
​10.29.16


"From the moment I walked into Mimis I was welcomed with open arms and made to feel like I was their main focus and priority!..I'm proud to say, I said yes to the dress at Mimis Bridal!"

"During my appointment Chantel and Amy were absolutely wonderful to work with. They never once made me feel rushed or overwhelmed, they also listened to exactly how I envisioned my perfect dress, and never once tried to sway my opinion."

Saying, "Yes!", to a dress at Mimi's, was one of the easiest decisions I had made throughout my whole wedding planning experience! Not only was it one of the easiest, but also one of the most exciting decisions I got to make! During my appointment Chantel and Amy were absolutely wonderful to work with. They never once made me feel rushed or overwhelmed, they also listened to exactly how I envisioned my perfect dress, and never once tried to sway my opinion. After having such a wonderful experience, I took my bridesmaids there to help find their perfect dresses. This time we worked with Victoria and Amy, who once again were absolutely wonderful! Victoria helped to find a dress that all my girls loved! Mimi's was so great about helping us match the custom color choices and helped to make sure they would turn out fantastic, which they did! I highly recommend Mimi's Bridal to any Bride looking to find her perfect dress! The experience will be one I will never forget!
Amanda Lindemann
​8.20.16


"It says a lot that we drove 5 1/2 hours from Memphis to shop here and couldn't be any happier.. I will never forget how much your kindness meant to me and I'll send anyone I can your way! :)"

I was so happy with my appointment. I had Chantel to help me the whole time and Amy was great with recommendations and accessories. It says a lot that we drove 5 1/2 hours from Memphis to shop here and couldn't be any happier. They are great people and a great business and would recommend them to anyone! :) Mimi's was such a big part of making my day so special! Loved my dress and we were able to display my Mom's wedding dress thanks to you all. I will never forget how much your kindess meant to me and I'll send anyone I can your way! :)
Megan Weiskopf
9.24.16

Mimi's was so awesome in helping me find my dream dress. Victoria was so patient with me when trying on a gazillion different dresses and then wanting to re try on some of the same ones. They were so helpful in helping me find exactly not only what I wanted in a perfect wedding gown but also in helping and explaining different things for the tuxes and bridesmaid dresses. If your looking for a patient and friendly environment with your friends and family to find your dream dress Mimi's is definitely the place to go!
Paula Hammonds
​10.1.16


"If your looking for a patient and friendly environment with your friends and family to find your dream dress Mimi's is definitely the place to go!"

My experience at MiMi's Bridal for both my dress and my girl's dress was above and beyond anything I ever expected. The staff are the kindest and sweetest people. Never once did we feel rushed or uncomfortable, they did everything possible to take care of me and my girls. I will forever recommend MiMi's to everyone!
Bonita Hecktor
​9.3.16


"My experience at MiMi's Bridal for both my dress and my girl's dress was above and beyond anything I ever expected. The staff are the kindest and sweetest people."

I just said "Yes!" to a gorgeous dress this weekend at Mimi's! I had been getting really discouraged because I just wasn't finding a dress that gave me the image I wanted for my wedding day, but when I walked into Mimi's I immediately saw 5 dresses that I just HAD to try on and luckily the one I fell in love with was in that bunch! They made me feel like a beautiful bride in every gown I tried on and gave me several ways to customize each gown and make it my own unique style. I definitely recommend Mimi's to all brides to be! I'm so happy to be a Mimi's bride!
Erica Marquart
10.1.16

"I had been getting really discouraged because I just wasn't finding a dress that gave me the image I wanted for my wedding day, but when I walked into Mimi's I immediately saw 5 dresses that I just HAD to try on and luckily the one I fell in love with was in that bunch!"

"I am so glad I found such a unique and intimate bridal salon. It made the day so stress-free and wonderful!"

"I had the most amazing experience!!!"

I just found the perfect wedding dress at Mimi's! Victoria was so patient and kind with helping find just the right dress for me! I am so glad I found such a unique and intimate bridal salon. It made the day so stress-free and wonderful!
Mandy Leonhardt
6.2.17

I had the most amazing experience!!! They were so kind and helpful! I was actually dreading looking for a dress since I had gained weight, but they made it such an enjoyable time. Thank you so much I absolutely love my dress!!!
Karissa Brown
9.10.16

I bought my wedding dress through Mimi's and I absolutely loved it!! From the beginning, Mimi's listened to everything I wanted and they helped me find the perfect wedding and bridesmaids dresses! I loved going in there every time because each Mimi's associate was very friendly and helpful! I really enjoyed my experience working with Mimi's!
Kayla Watters
8.6.16

"I loved going in there every time because each Mimi's associate was very friendly and helpful!"

I always knew I wanted to go to Mimi's when the time came to look for my wedding dress! I was blown away with the whole experience. Everyone was so sweet and helpful and made it so much fun! The selection of dresses they have is unbelievable and they are all BEAUTIFUL!! Mimi's went above and beyond for me! I found my prefect dress at Mimi's and I will forever recommend Mimi's to anyone who needs to find their perfect dress! Thank you Mimi's Bridal!!
Lindsey Parker
7.30.16

"I always knew I wanted to go to Mimi's when the time came to look for my wedding dress! I was blown away with the whole experience."

The very first time I went to Mimi's, I found THE DRESS. It was such a wonderful experience! The ladies were so kind and sweet to me and my family as we were there. They always had a smile on their faces!
The experience I had there and the treatment I received was unsurpassed by any other. I was treated like a true princess - what bride doesn't want to be treated that way?!- and they did all that they could to make sure I was satisfied with their service.
I'm happy to be married, but sad that I don't get to see everyone there anymore!!!
As far as their shop goes, the setting is very clean and chic. They keep everything up to date and welcoming.
I would not hesitate to refer someone to them! I was very pleased with my experience and look forward to working with them as a bridesmaid for future weddings.
Morgan Wermuth
6.25.16

"The experience I had there and the treatment I received was unsurpassed by any other. I was treated like a true princess - what bride doesn't want to be treated that way?!..I'm happy to be married, but sad that I don't get to see everyone there anymore!!!"

"Throughout high school I had always been a MiMi's Girl, getting all of my prom dresses there. So when I got engaged, I knew without a doubt, I would find my perfect wedding dress there!"

Throughout high school I had always been a MiMi's Girl, getting all of my prom dresses there. So when I got engaged, I knew without a doubt, I would find my perfect wedding dress there! MiMi's has such an amazing selection of high-end dresses and the girls were so patient and sweet! They made me feel like the center of attention on such a special day. Each time I go to MiMi's they impress me even more than the last time! I will continue to recommend MiMi's to everyone I know!
Rachael Reagan
7.9.16

I bought my wedding dress at Mimi's, and boy was it the best decision I made throughout my wedding planning journey! I was so nervous about finding the perfect dress because I have never been one to easily make decisions. However, with Mimi's help, I was able to piece together aspects of several dresses I tried on to customize my dream dress! Mimi's was so patient with me, and I never once felt rushed during my appointment. Purchasing my wedding dress was one of the easiest decisions for me, and I am so thankful for all of their help! Aside from marrying my best friend and soulmate, wearing my wedding dress was one of my favorite parts of our wedding day! I received so many compliments on my dress and felt like a million dollars all day. If not for Mimi's and their help creating my dress, I don't think I would ever have found my perfect dress. Thank you for everything!
Sabrina Kohlberg
6.4.16

"If not for Mimi's and their help creating my dress, I don't think I would ever have found my perfect dress."

"When I got engaged, I knew that would be my first stop in dress shopping. We didn't even need to go to another store after that!"

The best bridal shop I have ever been to. Living in the area, I had heard nothing but good things about Mimi's, so when I got engaged, I knew that would be my first stop in dress shopping. We didn't even need to go to another store after that! Amy and Victoria were WONDERFUL while working with my wild crew. Victoria didn't even mind putting me in the same dress three separate times when I knew it was the one:)
We have also bought the bridesmaids dresses and mother of the bride dresses here. Our guys are renting their tuxes through Mimi's as well.
Don't be afraid of the "boutique" label, they are very reasonably priced, and you couldn't pay money for a better experience. Thank you Mimi's!
Brianna Mullally
5.21.16

I found the most perfect wedding dress and my bridesmaid dresses! I couldn't have asked for a better experience. You have to go to MIMIS!!
Sarah Snelson
9.17.16

"You have to go to MIMI'S!"

"Our wedding was beautiful and perfect. I would call it a Mimis wedding."

I live in Saint Peters so of course I thought I would find something at all the big name places in the Saint Louis or Saint Charles area. I grew up in Rosebud and I heard of Mimis, but everyone went there for prom and weddings. I wanted to be different and I did not want the same dress as another bride in the area. With that being said, I went to a couple places, explained my vision, the person would guide me to the dresses, help gather my choices, and help me try them on. I liked them all, but I never made a decision. I thought to myself, I could wear this dress but I wish this part of another dress was mixed with it. The person helping me never went to pick a dress, even when I explained the perfect dress. Maybe they didn't have the dress, I do not know but what I do know is I felt like I wasn't important to them. Something just wasn't right so I called my mom all upset that I would not find the dress I kept envisioning and I just need to change my vision. She said to me lets just give it a chance and go to Mimis, we have heard great things about them. I stopped being stubborn and my mom and I went one Friday morning. Best choice I ever made. From the moment my mom and I stepped through the front door, Victoria rocked it. She looked through all the dresses with me and I chose about 3. Then her and my mom chose 3 that I would not of picked off the shelf. I tried my top 3 on and had the same feeling I did at the other places, I like all the dresses but wish I could put all 3 of the dresses together to make one perfect dress. I explained my vision one more time and Victoria grabbed one of the dresses her and my mom picked and she said well let's try something I think you are looking for in your dress. I put my head down walked into the dressing room frustrated with myself. Victoria helped me out of one dress and into this dress. As I put it on I lifted my head to look into the mirror and started to get butterflies. Before Victoria could even button up the entire back of the dress I shouted to my mom, this is the ONE. It was the dress I envisioned! Thank you so much Victoria for making my dream come true! Amy and Victoria helped me and my mom put together the entire wedding party attire. Our wedding was beautiful and perfect. I would call it a Mimis wedding. Thank you so much for making Cody and I's wedding the wedding we envisioned!!
Kayla Marinelli
5.7.16

While growing up, every young girl dreams about how special their wedding will be. I, just like every other young girl dreamed of every element of my special day from my Prince Charming to finding my beautiful princess dress. After getting engaged I was nervous about finding my dream dress and where to turn to have the great experience. Luckily I heard about Mimi's from one of my friends who had nothing but great things to say about her experience. All of the Mimi's staff were extremely kind and did all they could to make it the best experience possible! I'm so thankful to Mimi's Bridal for helping me find my dream dress and for making my wedding the day of dreams!!
Tabitha Holtmeyer
6.11.16

"I'm so thankful to Mimi's Bridal for helping me find my dream dress and for making my wedding the day of dreams!!"

"Thank you all for everythihng you guys did to make sure I had my dream wedding."

Loved my custom designed dress sooooo much!!!! Thank you all for everythihng you guys did to make sure I had my dream wedding.
Tia Behrens
5.21.16

Amy, Victoria and everyone at Mimi's is the BEST! They were so helpful and made the whole experience as stress-free as possible. I found a beautiful dress, the cutest bridesmaid dresses and very sharp looking tuxes. I highly would recommend them to anyone. 
Taylor Medlin
5.14.16

"They were so helpful and made the whole experience as stress-free as possible."

Had the best time in the world here at Mimi's Bridal!! They were the absolute best taking care of me and the girls trying dresses and made my day amazing!! I said "YES" to the dress and couldn't ask for better ladies helping me try dresses on! Thank you for everything!!
Jodi Meyer
6.4.16

"They were the absolute best taking care of me and the girls trying dresses and made my day amazing!!"

"They made my dream dress happen!!"

"You guys are incredible! 

So very personal! Very unique dresses! I highly recommend to everyone looking for any sort of dress' they made my dream dress happen!!
Chelsey Thomas
5.21.16

Thank you Mimi's Bridal for making me feel like a princess on the most incredible day of my life. You guys are incredible! 
Erica Bosson
6.4.16

"They worked so well with my budget, and managed to present me with quite a few dresses to choose from in my price range, all of them exceeding my expectations!!"

My friend told me about Mimi's Bridal. She had gotten her wedding dress there so I thought I would check it out. I was more than pleased!! 
Victoria and Amy at MiMi's Bridal helped me find the perfect dress for my March Barn Wedding! They worked so well with my budget, and managed to present me with quite a few dresses to choose from in my price range, all of them exceeding my expectations!! They were very patient with me while I tried all of them on, as well as when it came down to deciding. 
Everyone was so great to work with and I would highly recommend going to Mimi's to find your dream dress!
Natalie Sterling
3.26.16

What a wonderful experience! Talk about a huge selection of gowns not to mention the knowledge these girls have!!!! Amy knew what would look best on me.
Jackie Brown
4.23.16

"If you're struggling with where to find your dream wedding dress- make an appointment!!! Amy treated us like family and I couldn't be happier!"

Mimi's Bridal helped me to find the PERFECT dress for my New Years Wedding!!! If you're struggling with where to find your dream wedding dress- make an appointment!!! Amy treated us like family and I couldn't be happier!
Taylor Friend
1.1.
16

"MiMis is WONDERFUL! If you want a company who cares about you and your big day, chose them! You won't regret it!"

I would recommend MiMi's to any bride! They are so kind and extremely reliable! The day my dress came in they called me and I immediately went to pick it up. I went through someone else for bridesmaid dresses and just found out that they have had the dresses in for over two weeks and none of the girls recieved a phone call. MiMis is WONDERFUL! If you want a company who cares about you and your big day, chose them! You won't regret it!
Molly Cody
12.26.15

Dear Mimi’s Team,
When it came to wedding dress shopping you really knew what would fit my wedding and my body type! You let me pick the dresses I wanted to try but you also pulled dresses you thought would be perfect! The dress I picked was one that wouldn’t fit me because the sample was to small but one of your girls was kind enough to put it on and model it for me. It was hard to say yes to a dress I had never tried on but you all supported my decision and told me it would look perfect and IT DID!!!! I couldn’t have been happier when I went and tried it on for the first time. At all three appointments you listened to me and I felt like I could tell you how I felt and you would listen! My dress helped make my wedding day so special and you guys were by my side the whole time! Thank you for helping me have the wedding of my dreams!!!!
Alex Grogan
5.30.15

"At all three appointments you listened to me and I felt like I could tell you how I felt and you would listen! My dress helped make my wedding day so special and you guys were by my side the whole time! Thank you for helping me have the wedding of my dreams!!!!"

Mimi's was wonderful from start to finish. My mom and I decided to stop by one day and "just look." I ended up trying on a handful and picked my dress that day!! We used Mimi's for my dress, bridesmaid dresses, and tuxes for the men. Everything was stress-free and easy. They truly care about your big day and work hard for you to make it just perfect!! Would most definitely recommend to anyone in need of formal wear! They're fabulous!!
Kayla Thompson
10.17.15

"Everything was stress-free and easy. They truly care about your big day and work hard for you to make it just perfect!! Would most definitely recommend to anyone in need of formal wear! They're fabulous!!"

Being a Mimi's bride was the entire experience I always hoped for. From the very beginning, Amy was interested in my vision of what I pictured as my "perfect" dress & it made me feel very comfortable and excited. I went in thinking I knew exactly what I wanted and quickly realized I wasn't right. I got to try on multiple gowns and loved parts of each. Amy helped me customize my gown and make changes to give me the dress of my dreams. I even got a sketch of the "new" gown from the designer that I will be able to keep forever! I also purchased my veil & jewelry here to finish my look. We were able to find our bridesmaids gowns at Mimi's and we were all very pleased with them along with renting our tuxes through Mimi's and got the exact look we were envisioning there too! Very happy to have gotten the Mimi's experience & proud to support a local business!
Tawny Taylor
10.24.15

"Being a Mimi's bride was the entire experience I always hoped for."

I have always gone to Mimis for dresses and couldn't have been happier with the dress I chose for my wedding! Thanks to Victoria and Amy who made sure My experience was perfect! Everyone there is always friendly, personable, excited about their job and truly cares about not only you but also the people you bring! I couldn't thank them enough for helping make my big day perfect!
Makayla Bequette
10.17.15

I recently got married this year on the beach with the most perfect wedding gown from Mimi's Bridal & Boutique. I cannot even begin to find enough words to describe this amazing staff. They were very focused and attentive on me every time I stopped in. They went above and beyond to ensure everything was exactly how I wanted it. My dress was perfect for the occasion. I also purchased my jewelry here; AND they were both very affordable. They have such an amazing stock of bridal and bridal party dresses to choose from. My bridesmaids purchased their dresses here as well and they were just beautiful for the wedding. I couldn't of asked for a better group of people to work with during my wedding prep year. I absolutely appreciate everything they have all done for me. Thank you SO much from the bottom of my heart to everyone at Mimi's Bridal & Boutique for making this experience so special, so wonderful, so amazing and absolutely unforgettable!
Mary Hulsey
5.30.15
"They went above and beyond to ensure everything was exactly how I wanted it...I couldn't of asked for a better group of people to work with during my wedding prep year. I appreciate everything they have all done for me Thank you SO much from the bottom of my heart!"
Dear Mimi's--I just wanted to thank you for all your help in finding that "one" dress!!! You all were very patient and kind with your suggestions. It was difficult for me to find the age appropriate dress idea but you all nailed it!! I have gotten so many compliments on it and I of course tell them to go to "Mimi's"! Thank you again for making our day so special!!!
Marisa 
6.13.15

I just wanted to send out a huge thank you to Mimi's Bridal!! They not only went above and beyond to help me find my perfect dress, they helped me find my bridesmaids's dress, my flower girls's dress, my guest book girls's dress, Levi's jacket, my veil, my hair piece, my jewelry, my garter, and our wedding invitations. They pay so close attention to detail and they are so incredibly easy and great to work with. Mimi's Bridal made what can often be a very stressful process almost completely stress free. I wanted a pretty big change to my dress with alterations and we had a hard time finding the right jacket for Levi. No matter what we requested, they did everything they could to make it happen. For all you brides-to-be out there, I would highly recommend choosing Mimi's!! Thanks again to the Mimi's Staff for everything you did in helping make our special day perfect!! Ã¢Â€Âª#‎Mimi‬'sBride
Kayla & Levi Dawson
5.2.15

"No matter what we requested, they did everything they could to make it happen. For all you brides-to-be out there, I would highly recommend choosing Mimi's!"

  I've been a Mimi's Bridal customer as both a bridesmaid and a bride and have had fantasic experience each and every time. The whole Mimi's Team is phenominal! They all have great personalities, are knowledagble about the industy and their products, have a fantasic selection of dresses for every body type, and really care about helping to make each bride's day unique and special.
  From the moment I called Mimi's Bridal to make an appointment I was impressed with their customer service. They were able to schedule me on a weekend that they were actually closed so my sister from out of town could attend. The shopping experience was so fun and Amy and Marissa really know how to make a girl feel amazing. I had no idea what I really wanted and they helped me find my perfect wedding dress. They really listened to what I liked (or didnt like) about each 

dress I tried on and made suggestions and offered ways to customize them to make them perfect for me. I walked out of Mimi's Bridal feeling confident and beautiful. 
  In addition to my dress we purchased tuxes, wedding invitations, and some accessories. They had a great selection and it was so convienient to be able to get everything in one place! I never felt pressured to make a purvchase, which I appreciated. They were also great with answering all my questions and following up with me through email and facebook. 
  Thank you for everything, Mimi's Bridal! Our wedding day wouldn't be the same without you! 

 

"The whole Mimi's Team is phenominal! They all have great personalities, are knowledable about the industry and products, have a fantastic selection of dresses for every body type, and really care about helping to make each bride's day unique and special."
- Melissa Hulsey
7.11.15
Our wedding was December 27th, 2014. Needless to say, it's a busy time of year with the holidays but Mimi's Bridal was always there and available.
From the very first moment I met Amy and her staff at a wedding show, I knew I would be doing my business with them. They are so friendly and truly care about your big day. 

When I had my first session at Mimi's it could have been a very overwhelming experience. There are so many wonderful choices, but Mimi's staff took the time to listen to my fashion style and I found the dress of my dreams on the first day! It was truly a day I will always remember! Amy and her staff had a big part to do with that. Days later, I received a personal thank you note for choosing Mimi's from my consultant Melissa which also highly impressed me. It really is about the little touches in life that make a huge impact!
Being so happy with the wedding dress process at Mimi's I decided to get my bridesmaids dresses from them as well. Some of my bridesmaids were pregnant and once again Amy and her staff went above and beyond getting these girls' measurements and figuring out what needed to be done to make everyone look fabulous that day. 
Finally, the day of the wedding came and everything was going beautifully until my bustle button broke! I did get married in the same town as Mimi's location but low and behold two Mimi's staff members ran over to the church, an hour before I walked down the aisle, to fix my problem and to make sure I looked absolutely beautiful in the dress. 
Amy and her staff go above and beyond. I love these ladies and have highly recommended them to all my friends, even my friends from St. Louis because Mimi's is worth the drive! A gem of a small town business!
-Charlotte Sappington
12.27.14
Mimi’s Team- Where do I begin!?
I came to Mimi’s after shopping around a little bit with no luck. When we got to Mimi’s, Amy was so helpful and optimistic for me to find the perfect dress. After trying on a few dresses, I found the one! Amy was very aware of my budget and my vision. The alterations were very reasonable and understanding to what I wanted. When I started planning my wedding I didn’t want a veil, but when I got to Mimi’s and saw all the beautiful ones she had in stock, I had to try it, and boy am I glad I did! I found the perfect veil to match my dress. Once I found my dress, I had to bring my bridesmaids to find their perfect dresses too! We went to a major retailer but they had nothing that fit my vision. With all 6 of my bridesmaids of various shapes and sizes we found the perfect dresses for the girls to be comfortable and beautiful for the wedding.
Amy, Matt, and Family,
I wanted to thank you all for being so amazing and helping me find the perfect dress for my big day!  I originally went to Mimi's Bridal the day I bought my dress just to get an idea of what I was looking for and what would look best on my body type.  I thought I would need to try some on and then go home and try to figure out which one I liked the best.  Marissa came over to help me so I told her the different features I was looking for and she went right to the dress I ended up purchasing and told me I just had to try it on!  Sure enough, I fell in love with it before she even finished getting back zipped!  I love how patient and encouraging you all were.  I also love that I did not feel smothered like I do when I have to go to chain bridal stores.  It was refreshing to have assistance at a bridal store with employees that are pleasant and eager to help for all the right reasons.  It was a pleasure working with everyone at Mimi's!  I could not have gone to another bridal store and left as happy as I did each time I left Mimi's.

Thank you all!

Chelsea Reed

Jennifer Slattrey
10.18.14

"My wedding day was nothing short of a fairytale."

MiMi’s team,
Thank you for such an amazing experience in finding my perfect dress & accessories!! My short engagement never felt impossible to accommodate thanks to your staff. Your team gave me reassurance that my dress and groomsmen tuxes would all be in within my time frame. Once my dress came in, it needed minor alterations for the perfect fit. You provided an expert in alterations and along with your suggestions, my dress fit perfectly! Your expertise on gowns is wonderful and appreciated. Thank you so much for helping me through this process. My wedding day was nothing short of a fairytale! 

 
Abbie Hewkin
Amy, Matt, Victoria, and Marissa,
  I can't thank you all enough for all of your hard work in helping Mark and I plan our special day! Everything was absolutely perfect! I couldn't have done it without you guys. I will be the first person to admit that I was the most indecisive bride ever! You never hesitated to help me through all of my important decisions with great thought and honesty. You all turned my crazy, pinterest-inspired vision into reality and I am forever grateful for that! Even after modeling wedding gowns in several shows, it took a lot of research and trying on gowns for me to find THE dress. You were always patient with me and did everything in your power to help me find my dream dress. Not only did I purchase my gown at Mimi's, but I also found all of my jewelry, shoes, bridesmaid dresses, mothers' dresses, tuxedos, invitations, and napkins. How wonderful is it that we have an amazing bridal shop in our hometown where we can find everything we need at a reasonable price and keep our business local! I had a very big bridal party and it made it much easier to have a place close for everyone to go to. Our wedding planning process was so fun and stress-free with all of your help. The entire staff at Mimi's is so knowledgeable and friendly. Every time I went into the shop, I was treated like family. I think Amy was even more emotional than I was when I found my dress! My experience was better than I could have ever dreamed. I have so many wonderful memories that were made in Mimi's that I will cherish forever. Thank you again for all of your help!
Love,
Melissa
10.4.14
"Not only did I purchase my gown at Mimi's, but I also found all of my jewelry, shoes, bridesmaid dresses, mothers' dresses, tuxedos, invitations, and napkins. How wonderful is it that we have an amazing bridal shop in our hometown where we can find everything we need at a reasonable price and keep our business local!"

"I had a wonderful experience and I am so happy I chose to have MiMi's Bridal and Boutique fulfill my every expectation of what a brridal shop should for their brides."

I had a wonderful experience and I am so happy I chose to have MiMi’s Bridal and Boutique fulfill my every expectation of what a bridal shop should for their brides.  Our September 6 wedding was beyond perfect and I owe so many thanks to the staff of MiMi’s for making what could have been a very stressful process a pleasurable and enjoyable one.  They met every one of my needs and took my vision for my wedding party and myself and turned it into a reality.  Any question, comment, or concern I had was quickly and professionally addressed, allowing me to focus my time and energy on other areas of the wedding.  It was important to me to choose a bridal shop that my wedding party felt comfortable going to, and in choosing MiMi’s I succeeded in that!  Being locally owned and operated was a big factor in choosing Amy and her staff.  However, after my wonderful experience, I would not hesitate to drive any distance to have that wonderful experience again!  Thank you, MiMi’s Bridal and Boutique, for contributing to making our wedding day so beautiful, and for being so kind and helpful during our time with you.

Mr. & Mrs. Berti
Amy, Matt & Family,
Thank you so much for everything you did to help make our day wonderful!  Our experience at your boutique was exceptional.  Your team was always willing to do whatever it took to make sure everything would be perfect; even the morning of the wedding.  Since your team was so wonderful I not only purchased my wedding dress with you, but we also purchased bridesmaid dresses, mothers’ dresses, tuxes, jewelry, and even invitations and napkins.  Your staff made every encounter stress free and comfortable!  Trying on wedding dresses was a fabulous experience.  I loved that I could bring as many friends and family members as I chose, and that I felt like the only bride in the store at that time.  Those two things make the experience even more memorable.  
There are two things people look for when planning a wedding, quality and convenience.  Mimi’s Bridal definitely has both of those!  We loved that everything could be taken care of right here in Sullivan. 
I could not thank you all enough for 
your expertise, patience, and overall wonderful experience. Without you many things would not have been possible! 

Thanks!
Tori Martin
 
 
"I loved that I could bring as many friends and family members as I chose, and that I felt like the only bride in the store at that time."

I just wanted to say thank you to Amy, Matt, her daughters, and all of the staff for working so hard on a deadline, getting me and my entire wedding party in the perfect dress for me, and making everyone's look just how I envisioned it! From the dress, to the jewelry, and head piece. Their patience was greatly appreciated! We always shared a good laugh and conversation too! I actually miss coming in there!
Thanks for everything!

Amanda Hamman
Amy and Mimi's staff, 
You all are WONDERFUL! You made the most important decision of a bride absolutely fun and memorable! The dress I completely adored was planning to ship AFTER my wedding date but you guys did absolutely everything in your power to make it happen, and you succeeded!!!!! I would recommend this place to any bride! I appreciate it all so so much! You guys helped me feel like the most beautiful bride alive! Thank you all! Muah! 
Much love, 
Josh & Heather 
4.12.14 

 

"You made the most important decision of a bride absolutley fun and memorable!"

I would like to thank everyone at Mimi's Bridal who helped to make our big day perfect!! I would highly recommend them! After a disappointing day dress shopping in St. Louis, I decided to check out Mimi's. They didn't have the type of dress I was looking for but Amy helped me to find a dress that fit my body style and could easily be made into the style I was wanting. It was my perfect dress! Amy and her staff were so helpful!! Thanks again for everything! 
Kari Schatz
 
Mimi's Bridal is a great place! This is where I found the perfect wedding dress. The team was pleasant to work with. The day I walked in Mimi's Bridal, I had three months til the big day. My bridesmaid and I had been to three stores earlier that day with no luck. Our last store to look for that ONE dress was Mimi's Bridal. Walking into the store without an appointment and the whole team was already prepared and ready for the challenge, was absolutely amazing. I knew right when I tried on that dress it was the one. I felt like a real bride. Thank you for all the help in finding my dream dress.  This is one memory that I will never forget. 
Leighanne & Jake

  
I cannot begin to express my gratitude to Amy and her staff at Mimi's Bridal. From the moment I walked into their shop, I was treated like family. I made several trips throughout my process of getting the perfect wedding dress and was always greeted by outstanding staff. I was always addressed by my name which made me feel welcome and [Tina]  not just like another customer. I knew finding my perfect dress would be a task but Amy and her staff madethe process enjoyably. After trying on my 2nd dress I thought I found the perfect one, but I went on to try on 8 more just to be sure. Then I put back on that 2nd dress and just knew it was for me. As I stood looking in the mirror I couldn't help but notice the huge smile on my face and I looked over and Amy was smiling also. She was right there with me the whole time and shared in my excitement about the dress. We even found the perfect Bridesmaid dresses at this boutique. I could have went 20 miles down the road to a  different bridal shop but after finding Mimi's on Facebook I was excited to make the 1 1/2 hour drive and I was NOT disappointed. The customer service, professionalism, and knowledge that this staff has exceeded my expectations. The look on my husbands face when he saw me for the first time in my gorgeous dress was a moment I will never forget, and I can only thank Mimi's Bridal for this! I would highly recommend if you want someone with knowledge who is also caring, visit Mimi's Bridal. My daughter is getting married next year and I will be bringing her to Mimi's for her perfect dress! I am so excited that I get to experience this once again. Job well done to Amy and all your staff, and Thank you again!

Tina
"As I stood looking in the mirror I couldn't help but notice the huge smile on my face and I looked over and Amy was smiling also. She was right there with me the whole time and shared in my excitement about the dress."
When I started researching where to find the wedding dress of my dreams – I had never heard of Mimi’s (and who would’ve known it was located right in my home town). But I was living in St. Louis and had already made appointments at several stores. I came home that weekend – to a very excited mother who wanted to take her daughter dress shopping. When she told me she found the cutest store located right across from MFA... I forced a smile and mumbled okay, like a small bridal shop in Sullivan, MO was going to have the dress I had been dreaming of. Saturday morning we went off to Mimi’s – didn’t even have an appointment (I had scheduled weeks in advance to get into the St. Louis shops). A very 
energetic and genuine Marissa greeted us as we walked in, her kindness overcame us. 

Now, I knew I wanted a lace dress that wasn’t poufy. Marissa pulled that dress and helped me into it. I walked out to show my mother and her face was the same as mine – disappointed. This was exactly what I wanted – but it didn’t look so great. Marissa immediately caught onto our feelings and helped me into the next dress, but I no longer knew what kind of dress I was interested in. She pulled dresses that I would’ve never tried on and through each dress she pinpointed what I liked and didn’t like – until she pulled the perfect dress! To my surprise it was very poufy – but it gave me that feeling. 
We left that day and I went back to St. Louis – I went to the other Bridal stores… NONE of them had the service I received at Mimi’s Bridal. Some of them were downright rude. I came back to Mimi’s one evening to try on the dress again. Marissa helped me into the dress, pulled a head piece and a veil and  more I got the feeling – this was my dress! It was this day that Marissa told me she was leaving for college and wouldn’t be there to help me anymore…. AH! However, Amy, her husband and her daughter all jumped in and continued to make me feel special! 
My entire wedding party was able to find everything we needed at Mimi’s also. And every member of the wedding received the same level of service that I did! My bridesmaids drove from St. Charles and Illinois to find their dresses and our out of town groomsmen called their measurements in. Amy even looked at pictures of each of them to make sure the measurements were correct. I shopped all day with my mother-in-law in St. Louis and we couldn’t find anything for her. Amy pulled a few dresses and we found her perfect dress also!

I couldn’t be happier and wish that more people knew about this wonderful shop in Sullivan, MO – that is making dreams come true!
Thank you!
Kayla
"I went to the other Bridal stores.. NONE of them had the service I received at Mimi's Bridal... I came back to Mimi's one evening to try on the dress again.. I got the feeling - this was my dress!"
 
Amy and Mimi's Staff,
Thank you all for helping me find my perfect dress for our big day!  It was perfect!  The bridesmaids and tuxedos were perfect, too!  You made the whole process so fun and easy.  Thanks for all your help and for making me look wonderful!

Janice and Alex R.
4.19,14
I wanted to thank you for all of your help in finding my dream dress! I will never forget the moment when I saw the dress in person and I have you to thank for that. I didn't think it was going to be possible for me to even try it on much less get it and you made the process so easy for me. You were a dream to work with from beginning to end. Thank you so much for helping us make our special day so memorable for us! 
Love,

Becky & Adam 
10.12.13
It has been such an honor and pleasure to work with the Mimi’s Bridal team!  I saw one of their gorgeous gowns at a bridal show, came in to try it on, and I loved it! We were even able to add on custom pieces to my dress: a full back with lace and buttons and cap sleeves.  Mimi’s helped make my dress and my day absolutely perfect!
I also ordered my bridesmaids dresses from Mimi’s.  There were so many excellent options, and all affordable! I’m so glad we chose Mimi’s, and I highly recommend this fabulous team to all brides! They have a small town atmosphere with the best fashions for affordable prices, and always treat you like you're family.
 
Thanks Mimi’s!

Lydia
 6.22.13

"They have a small town atmosphere with the best fashions for affordable prices, and always treat you like you're family."

THANK YOU SO MUCH TO AMY AND MATT FROM MIMIS BRIDAL!

I had been to quite a few bridal shops and looked at a thousand dresses. One time into Mimis I made up my mind that I wanted to buy my dress there. Not only did I find the perfect dress here but Mimis also had the best customer service. Amy and Matt took a lot of time with us and really made it special. Mimi's Bridal and Boutique is a beautiful shop with a great and up to date selection and an amazing group of people working there. Thank you again for making this a wonderful experience for us and our wedding party. I highly recommend Mimi's Bridal and Boutique.

Sincerely,


Holly and Matt
5.4.13

I want to thank Amy & her staff for being absolutely amazing!  Even though I live in St. Louis, the extra drive was 100% worth it.  I was able to find my beautiful dress, jewelry, veil, and all the bridesmaids' dresses at MiMi's.  Amy was so flexible and even allowed me to come in when the store was closed!  The shop girls were so sweet and personable.  They made me feel like I was more like a friend than just an appointment.  Linda was flawless on the alterations and made an intricate bustle very simple!  Due to the fact I had a big bridal party, the bridesmaids were able to call in measurements and also go at their convenience.  It was nice not having to stress about anything related to MiMi's!!  I had many compliments on my dress along with the bridesmaids and their dresses!  I could not have asked for a better bridal consultant and I highly recommend MiMi's to anyone looking for a fun, stress-free environment! 
Thank you Amy & all of your staff!
Courtney Woods

I had a wonderful experience at Mimi's Bridal. When I got engaged, the last thing I thought about was the dress. I figured I would go to one of the generic stores in St. Louis and be done with it. Then, my photographer shared a photo of the most beautiful bridesmaid dress at Mimi's and I knew that was the bridesmaid dress. Out of convenience, I decided to get my wedding dress at Mimi's too. It was one of the best decisions I made! I picked out a dress from one of her vendors, and Amy convinced the sale's rep to let her borrow it so I could try it on. That dress was the one and the only one I tried on! Amy was fantastic at keeping all the wedding details together, and Marissa did a great job helping us choose the men's colors. I wouldn't have asked for anything more! The alterations looked fantastic and I felt so beautiful in the dress. I live in St. Louis, and it was well worth the hour drive. I highly recommend Mimi's to everyone in the St. Louis area and beyond. You will get a personal experience with Amy, Matt, Marissa, and Melissa! If you want your dress from a store to whom you aren't just a sale, choose Mimi's!
 
Brenna 
6.15.13
"I live in St. Louis and it was well worth the hour drive. I highly recommend Mimi's to everyone in the St. Louis area and beyond...
If you want your dress from a store to whom you aren't just a sale, choose Mimi's!"
I want to give a HUGE Thank you to Amy & Matt at Mimi's Bridal. There is no way that I would have kept my sanity when it came to the fashion for my wedding if it wasn't for them. They do not treat you just like a customer, you are treated like family. Even when I couldn't find the words to express my feeling (which doesn't happen very often), Amy picked up on that right away and spoke up for me. No matter what you want or how quickly you want something, they will go over and beyond expectations to make it happen. We never felt rushed or brushed aside no matter how busy or late it was in the day. Mimi's is a full service boutique that will always be my one and only stop for special occasions. 
Sincerely, 

Shannon P.
My dream came true!
I would like to start by saying,"Thank you!" to every single person at Mimi's Bridal. You all are the nicest and most caring bridal shop that I have ever encountered. You truly made my dreams come true! From providing me with the most AMAZING wedding dress EVER, GORGEOUS earrings, to the exact dress I had in mind for my girls, down to the perfect fitted tuxes for all the men! Mimi's is such a flexible store! They work for you and do anything and everything to make you happy! Every person within the store is a pleasure to work with! I would highly recommend this Bridal & Boutique to anyone and everyone! You will not be disappointed!
Thanks again,


Brandy M. 

"You all are the nicest and most caring bridal shop that I have ever encountered. You truly made my dreams come true!"

Amy and Staff,
I walked into your store with a friend thinking I was going to just try on dresses for fun.  And then I saw the "Mary's" magazine on your table and I asked you if you carried these dresses.  You told me yes and I showed you the picture of my dream dress.  You looked at me and said, "I have that dress here!"  Believe it or not my heart skipped a beat.  I had been calling around for weeks and weeks trying to find a retailer that sold these dresses and who knew I would walk in and you would have it there waiting for me.  From there I tried it on and it was sold.  One dress and I was in love.  I then ordered my bridesmaids dresses through you and the tuxedos for the men.  Everything ran so smooth and everyone was so helpful and willing to make my day one of a kind.  I would highly recommend Mimi's for any occasion ranging from a summer dress to prom to one of the most important days in your life.  Thank you so much Amy and all that helped us.
Thank you!

Mandy S.
Thank you so much to Amy and her staff!  You all made this experience amazing for my husband and me.  We all know how scattered the bridesmaids can be over states.  Mimi's was able to take care of all of them and they helped us pick out a dress that flattered everyone.  Not to mention how gorgeous they made me feel.  The groomsmen looked quite dashing, and were very comfortable on their visits.  
 
Amy and her staff became a part of the family during this experience and I thank them for everything they did.  Things just ran so much more smoothly, and I'd hate to think of what it would have been like without them.
Thank you!


Karissa L.

"Amy and her staff became a part of the family during this experience and I thank them for everything they did."

I was married on September 24th, 2011 after a 3 month engagement period. Most brides select their dresses 6-12 months in advance; however, because of short time available I had to find my wedding dress “off the rack.” And even though I had a clear picture of what kind of wedding dress I wanted, before I came to Mimi’s I had already struck out at 5 different wedding shops. However, as soon as I tried on my first dress at Mimi’s Bridal, I knew it was “the one.” I literally could not stop smiling. I could not stop repeating “I really like this dress.” It was the perfect, most poufy dress, most gorgeous wedding dress ever! I think I would have gone home in it that day if I could have  :).
Amy was wonderful. Amy gave her opinion, provided options, but never tried to push any decision on me. She let me and my sisters stand in front of the mirror for almost 2 hours as we together tried to decide on the “perfect” veil to go with my already perfect dress. At one point in the alteration process I came very close to having a bridal break-down, but Amy and her crew showed me grace and patience and came up with another option to make my dress fit. Not to mention all the work Mimi’s had to do to get my dress (and all its layers!) ironed out!
When it came to alterations, Mimi’s made sure I was in good hands. My dress required some extensive taking in, some adding in on the front, and some customized buttons added to the back. And because of the weight of my dress, it also required straps to be added. And because I had to be difficult, I wanted 2 different kinds: a clear strap and a satin strap. My wedding day, my dress fit perfectly.
I grew up in a family with 4 sisters. And we are all exceptionally close. And since they were going to be my bridesmaids, I wanted them all to be with me when I found my dress. So when 3 of them weren’t there to select the dress, it was very important to me that they be there to select the veil. So, in August, when all 4 of my sisters (plus my mom) could be a part of my veil selection, it was such a joy. And I think Amy understood how important this experience was for me with my sisters because when we all came in to select the veil, she basically let us hang out in the back of the shop trying on veils close to 2 hours. Having all my sisters there was so good and I am so thankful that Mimi’s let us have that experience together.
My wedding day was perfect—as far as wedding days go—I don’t think Mike took his eyes off me once. And I know I felt gorgeous. Our wedding pictures are beautiful and I had so much fun in my poufy dress.
Yes, I found my dress at Mimi’s. Yes, I also found my jewelry and my veil there. And yes, the alterations I received through Mimi’s were customized and turned out beautifully, but more than all those things, Mimi’s Bridal provided a very special environment for me, my mother, and my sisters to share a very special experience without being rushed or pressured. My experience at Mimi’s was priceless. I would highly recommend Mimi’s to anyone looking for a beautiful dress and wedding dress experience.
Thank you so much Amy & all the rest at Mimi’s Bridal!!!!!
Millicent
"Mimi’s Bridal provided a very special environment for me, my mother, and my sisters to share a very special experience without being rushed or pressured.
My experience at Mimi’s was priceless."
Amy, Matt, and Family, (Mimi's Bridal and Boutique)
     Thank you SO much for all you've done to accommodate Nate and me, our families, and our wedding party.   
     It all started a year before Nate's and my BIG day (approximately 2 months after the proposal).  You made my one and only experience trying on wedding dressses a day I will never forget.  We were pleasantly surprised with the chocolate covered strawberries, homemade cookies, and glasses of wine.  It was also so thoughtful how you allowed us to have a special appointment, after your store hours, where we could have your one-on-one attention.  We felt like royalty!  I was so excited when I tried on that third dress.  My mother and I knew it was the ONE!
     Your selection of bridesmaids dresses is amazing.  When it came to selecting one, I never felt pressured or rushed in my selection process.  When I did select one, you were VERY accommodating in helping me set a timeframe for the ordering and sizing process.  This was also true of the tuxes.  This was VERY important considering we  had 7 bridemaids and 7 groomsmen.
     Your prices were also very reasonable.  I was so excited to have the financial ability to buy ALL 7 of my bridesmaids' shoes as a gift to them.  It was also very beneficial to have such a high class wedding boutique in our local community.  No time-consuming, expensive trips to the city.  Everything I needed was right here at home.
      Overall, my wedding planning experience went very smoothly due to the accommodations and services you provided.  You are such an asset to our community and I will highly recommend you to everyone I know.
     Thank you for making our wedding a success!
Katie (Tod) Riegel
Mimi’s Bridal was amazing. Amy and family let us come in after hours. They provided us with a wonderful experience while we searched for my dress and the bridesmaids. After we found our dresses we also found our tuxedos, my veil, my shoes, the beautiful miniature bride’s dresses, and the mothers of the bride's dress. I never felt rushed through the entire process, which is very comforting. Joe and I both have very large families, and whenever we came into the store I felt that everyone was relaxed and enjoyed  themselves. After trying on about 5-7 dresses, it still wasn’t the exact one I wanted. So, I found one in a catalog and she ordered it in for me to try on. When I tried on that one it was the perfect dress!! We also purchased our napkins, cake topper, cake cutters, garters, and unity candle. Everything looked absolutely wonderful!  It was also very nice to have a place in our hometown, not having to drive 20-60 minutes away. Mimi’s was there for us from the first time I went in there and started planning the wedding to my wedding day. They even came to the church to help us girls get ready and make sure everything fit perfect! 
Thank You,

 Amber 
Dear Amy & Staff,
Thank you so much for being so wonderful & helping to make sure my wedding party & myself looked great on our big day!  Mimi's makes every visit personal & is outstanding at customer service.  Anything we needed, even last minute changes, you and your staff were there and took care of it!  I am proud to say we chose Mimi's for our big day!  I had a lot of out of towners in the wedding party but that was no problem for Mimi's Bridal.  Thanks Amy for helping make my big day so wonderful!  I am so proud to say that I bought the first wedding dress at Mimi's Bridal.  If anyone is reading this & trying to decide if Mimi's is the right fit for your wedding I can promise you that they are the best of the best!  I went to places in the city but none of them gave us the hometown hospitality that Mimi's did!  Thank you so much Amy & Staff!  We loved having you all as part of our big day!  I will be seeing you soon for some sundresses!  
Thanks,
Emily

"If anyone is reading this and trying to decide if Mimi's is the right fit for your wedding I can promise you that they are the best of the best! I went to places in the city but none of them gave us the hometown hospitality that Mimi's did!"

I just wanted to take a few moments to talk about Mimi’s Bridal. The experience there was amazing and I wouldn’t waste my time anywhere else! I came to Amy on a mission to find the dress of my dreams and thanks to her my dream became a reality. While doing business with them not only did I develop a professional relationship but also a friendship that will last a life time. My friends also enjoyed coming along and looking at all the beautiful dresses in stock. I felt as if I was getting treated like a princess with Amy right next to me while helping me make the most important decision of my life, my dress of course! Mimi’s Bridal stuck it through while I decided I wanted my dress on a shorter notice. I am very grateful to have such a great business in the town of Sullivan. 
Thank you, 
Cassie Strothkamp
Mimi's Bridal,

When he proposed to me I already knew where I was going because a friend of mine had already gone to Mimi's Bridal. Everyone there was really nice and Amy put me in dresses around my price range and I found the dress I always wanted. They are very professional and the quality of things there are amazing. I loved my dress and my shoes, along with the veil and headpiece. Thank you for everything you made my day a very wonderful day.

Thanks so much,


Jessica Reed

"The experience there was amaing and I wouldn't waste my time anywhere else. I came to Amy on a mission to find the dress of my dreams and thanks to her my dream became a reality."

I loved going to Mimi's Bridal to purchase the dress of my dreams.
My bridesmaids also purchased their bridesmaid dresses there, and my husband, Grant and his groomsmen rented the tuxedos from there. The dress was gorgeous with some sparkle and the material was a beautiful satin and I absolutely loved the ruching. The ruching made me look a lot of smaller, and the entire dress showed off my best features.
     I felt as though I had put on my princess dress and was ready to make my fairy tale have a happy ending.
     We followed a daisy theme, and the dress being the color of ivory, offset the beauty of my daisies and sunflowers that were the main flowers in my wedding bouquet.
     Amy and her husband were so kind to me and very patient. They coached me through each step on my journey to marry my soul mate. They were honest and told me what looked the best on, and as a result I purchased my dress and my shoes there.
     The dress I bought was the first one I tried on and I love it so much. We have gotten it preserved since my wedding on June 25, 2011, and I find myself opening my closet and admiring my beautiful dress and remembering how the perfect dress helped make my wedding day the most perfect day in my life.
     I deeply appreciate Amy and the rest of the staff at Mimi's Bridal in Sullivan, Missouri. Your hometown, home-operated business helped make my day extra special because I had bought the cornerstone of my wedding day, my wedding dress, from this business.
     Thanks so much for all you did for me on my wedding day!!!

Thanks,
Grant and Jenny Stockton
6.25.11 
"Your hometown, home-operated business helped make my day extra special because I had bought the cornerstone of my wedding day, my wedding dress, from this business.
     Thanks so much for all you did for me on my wedding day!!!"
Amy & Family,
Thank you so much for everything you did for me throughout my wedding planning process. You helped to make the ever stressful task of wedding planning an enjoyable experience. Trying on wedding dresses at Mimi's Bridal was a lot of fun and peaceful. I was able to bring as many friends and family members as I wanted to. I also greatly appreciated the fact that I was the only bride in the store (which is very different than most other bridal stores). 
All of your dresses are absolutely beautiful. You were so patient when I tried on every style and type of dress possible. I was pleased to find 4 dresses that were beautiful enough to be considered “the one.”
I was able to relax and enjoy the experience.
In the end, I know I chose the perfect dress for me. But my experience at Mimi’s didn’t end there. One of my favorite things about my wedding day were my awesome purple shoes. It was so convenient to be able to purchase jewelry and a hair piece in Sullivan when I remembered to do so a week before the wedding.
The bridesmaid dresses I ordered at Mimi’s were beautiful. My bridesmaids loved them and appreciated the convenience of being able to have their fittings done in Sullivan.
 
Thank you for everything. Not sure what I would have done without your advice and patience!
Thank you,
Abby Schmidt
"Thank you so much for everything you did for me throughout my wedding planning process. You helped to make the ever stressful task of wedding planning an enjoyable experience."
Thank you so much for all of your help, I had such a wonderful experience at Mimi’s Bridal! Everyone was so nice and helpful. I can’t thank you enough for the gorgeous wedding dress - it was absolutely perfect!
Thank You Again!
Cheri Kramme Sturm
Mimi's Bridal,
I want to thank Mimi's for everything they did for us-myself, fiancé Chris, family and friends. We went to so many bridal stores and Mimi's was the best with customer service! They were so patient to take extra time to work with us and give us advice on what to do for the perfect wedding. Mimi's made us feel comfortable at their store.  Everybody loved the dresses. I want to thank Mimi's again for making our day special. Thank you Mimi's!!

Mr. and Mrs. Wallis

"We went to so many bridal stores and Mimi's was the best with customer service! They were so patient to take extra time to work with us and give us advice on what to do for the perfect wedding."

I was referred to Mimi's Bridal by a family member and everything she told me was exactly right and just what we experienced.  Although I did not purchase an expensive dress or expensive tuxedos I was always greeted with a smile when I came in.  I received excellent customer service not pushy sales people.  The alterations I needed were done at a very reasonable price.  She worked hard with me on making sure the color of our bridesmaids dresses and the flowergirl dresses matched even though I had purchased the flower girls elsewhere.  Amy was very accommodating to make my special day just that… SPECIAL.  I have referred her for several occasions.  She has a limitless variety to choose from in her store.
Elizabeth Freeman
Amy and Matt,
Thank you so much for everything you did for Zach and I for our wedding. You guys weren't just interested in what wedding plans that involved you but all of the plans. That made us feel like we weren't just another couple getting married. You are absolutely amazing! Thank you for being a part of the dress decision. You made things easy by letting us schedule a time after hours so I could make sure more people could be there. You made sure I had everything done on time. You reminded me of things that I probably would have never thought of. You honestly made our wedding go as smoothly as possible and with the least stress possible.

Thank you again!

Zach and Jessica Kennedy
Amy, 
I had searched everywhere for my dress, including all the big, fancy stores in St. Louis. I loved Mimi's as soon as I walked in!! I knew right away when I found my dress, and Amy was absolutely wonderful and so helpful! I couldn't have asked for a better experience or a more perfect dress!!
If you need any other pictures just let me know! And thanks again for all your help!!


Gessell Frisbee
Mimi's Bridal,
Thank you for helping make my wedding day more than I ever thought it could be. My experience at your boutique was exceptional. I purchased my wedding dress out of state, but because I purchased bridesmaid dresses, shoes, and tuxes from your boutique you took care of alterations and steaming my dress. You were willing to meet with me after hours and do anything to meet my needs. Your shop is beautiful and you made me and my bridal party feel very comfortable. Your prices were very reasonable and your selection was amazing. Thank you for your patience, helpful tips, and all your accommodations. Thank you for a bridal experience that I will never forget!

Samantha Finley

"I had searched everywhere for my dress, including all the big fancy stores in St. Louis. I loved Mimi's as soon as I walked in!!"

Amy,
My experience with you at your boutique was beyond expectation. I went to some other places as well, but none of them measured up to the service and attention  I received from you.  I have a very demanding schedule and live an hour away from you.  You met me after hours I believe several times.  You also got my dress done for me earlier than you normally could to meet my needs.  Your selection of dresses was also different than any other place that I went.  It was all such a wonderful experience!
Kelly Luttrell 
Mimi's was so helpful and very professional in helping me find a new dress that would be appropriate for me to wear for the vow renewal ceremony that my husband and I shared with close friends.  The dress was of superb quality and the service was first rate.  I would highly recommend stopping and talking with Mimi's about your special day.  I am sure they can find you the perfect dress for your perfect day.  Thank you, Mimi's for helping to make my day so great!
Betty Monda